Hey, I’m the New Guy

January 24, 2010

Hey, I’m Max and Steve put the word out looking for other big guys who ride/race bikes. I answered the call because I’m friend with Steve and would like to join this noble cause.

Now I’m a pretty big guy and have some goals to meet for the 2010 road racing season. Number one is to get my weight below 200, which is only 20lbs but I have a slight problem, I love food, both cooking and eating it. Also I seem to lose focus during training and don’t follow through with it for the entire season but I’ll suit up and race almost every weekend.

Tomorrow, Jan 25th, I start training for the 2010 season and will chronicle everything that happens.

Wish Me luck.

~Max

2 Responses to “Hey, I’m the New Guy”

  1. Matt said

    Well, Max, if I can lose 20lbs in 2 months your young butt better too. I have 20 more to go and like I said you have no excuses…

  2. anthony said

    I need you along with me in these races this year.

Leave a comment